Seven Candidates Sign Up For Commissioner Precinct 4

During the past 4 weeks, potential candidates have signed up with their party chairs to run for County offices.
With a deadline of this past Monday, it will now be up to the voters in the Primary elections on March 1st to decide who fills the seats of retiring Commissioner James Olsen and JP Connie Hickman.
The Commissioner precinct four race appears to be the most sought after and will most likely end in a run off election.
Terry Brooks, Cody Muldner, Anthony Watson, David Brewer, Bill Gowan, Tommy Montgomery, and John Paul Plemons have submitted their papers for the Precinct Four Commissioner seat.
Also pitching their hat in the ring for the Precinct four Justice of the Peace primary race is John Cabano, recently retired Texas State Trooper; Shane Richards, Navarro County Sheriff’s Deputy; and most recently Lisa Clay, currently employed at the Navarro County Auditor’s Office.
Many offices are also up for re-election including County Judge HM Davenport, District Attorney Will Thompson, District Clerk Joshua Tackett, County Treasurer Ryan Douglas, All four Justice of the Peace offices – Greta Jordan, Darrell Waller, and Jackie Freeland.


Learn More →

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: